About us

On 10th January 2017, the Consortium of Private Deemed to be Universities of Karnataka was launched to bring together all the premier Universities of the state to evolve a single forum to represent the interests of member institutions and to develop a ‘single window’ approach to admissions to Graduate, Diploma and Post Graduate Medical and Dental courses offered by the member Institutions.

Online Entrance Test for candidates seeking admission to PG courses in Medical and Dental Colleges of the country has been conducted as NEET 2017 and the Rank card of candidates who are eligible to participate in the Counseling process has been announced on 15th January 2017.

CODEUNIK wishes all the best for those candidates who have thus become eligible to participate in the counseling process; and to enable a fair selection of seats, based on merit, certain rules have to be laid down and this process document provides a fair idea as to how and what the candidates have to follow as procedure for selection of seats, mandatory certificates/documents to be produced in general and particularly the unique Photo ID proof in original which is declared and submitted in the Online Application form and the same to be produced at every stage of the admission process (without the said unique Photo ID proof, candidate will not be allowed for Counseling); the fees to be deposited, the concept of mal-practice and the measures required to be observed for avoiding the same, consequences of such mal-practices, surrender policy, reporting to Universities allotted etc.


Office bearers of the trust

  • President – Dr. Prabhakar Basaprabhu Kore, Chancellor, KLE University, Nehru Nagar, Belagavi
  • Vice-President – Mr. N Vinaya Hegde, Chancellor, Nitte University, Deralakatte, Mangaluru
  • Secretary – Dr. S Kumar, Chancellor, Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research, Tamaka, Kolar

Office bearers of the working committee

  • Dr. P Balakrishna Shetty – Member Secretary, Sri Siddaratha Academy of Higher Education
  • Dr. D Srikanth Rao and Mr. T Ramoji – Manipal University
  • Dr. Vishwanatha Dundappa Patil - KLE University
  • Dr. A V Moideen Kutty - Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research
  • Mr. Syed Jamal and Dr B T Nandish – Yenepoya University
  • Dr. J G Ambekar – BLDE University
  • Dr. B Manjunatha – Jagadguru Sri Shivarathreeshwara University
  • Dr. Alka Kulkarni – Nitte Univeristy

Our Members

Profile of participating Universities

(Click on the Logo)

Manipal University

KLE University

SDU University

Yenepoya University

BLDE University

Bijapur Liberal District Educational Association

JSS University

Jagadguru Sri Shivarathreeswara University

Sri Siddhartha University

NITTE University

M.S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences

Contact Us

Office: No.132,2nd Floor, 11th Cross, Malleshwaram,
Bangalore, Karnataka – 560 055.
Ph.No. :080 41228992, Fax 080 23568309,
website: www.codeunik.org


Email: codeunikhelpdesk2017@gmail.com
Phone No. : 9686126511